About My Second Novel

As some of you know, I’ve been working on an epistolary novel for a few weeks. Well, for today’s post, I wanted to give an update and let everyone know what the book is basically about.

As I revealed in a Tweet a few days ago, this epistolary novel is very much related to my novel Kingslayer. What I didn’t reveal, however, is that this new book chronicles the events in one of the main character’s life. This is basically the story of Vensyr D’Artanian, who is very much important to the villain’s backstory in Kingslayer.

I won’t say any more about the character as a person, since it would spoil. However, I can say that the novel is from mainly his POV, and another character who he’s sending letters back and forth while he’s away fighting in war. It will talk way more about his backstory, as well as the backstory of Tiberius (the main villain from Kingslayer). It will also talk about the main events in the war that lead into the final chapter and epilogue (which cover some events from Kingslayer, plus a surprise).

At the moment, I’m not certain what the title will be. I have one that I really like, but it gives away the ending. I also have another title in mind, but it’s underwhelming from my point of view (I’m calling it Scribbler). Perhaps a better one will come to mind, but time will tell.

If you like what you see, don’t forget to reblog and follow. See you guys next time.

–N.L., 2017

Author: napoleonlovecraft

Napoleon Lovecraft is a blogger and author from the suburbs of Maumelle, Arkansas. Born in 1988, Lovecraft is a lover of the fantasy genre. It is his goal to write in as many fantasy subgenres before he kicks the bucket, with stories ranging from short stories to full-length novels. His debut novel, Kingslayer, is expected to be a unique take on the High Fantasy genre, having been told in first person and aided with footnotes, not to mention the fact that it is set in a non-medieval fantasy world. Lovecraft is studying for his BA in both Professional Writing and Creative Writing at the University of Central Arkansas. He lives in Greenbrier, Arkansas with his family, where his dog and seven cats keep him in line.

Leave a Reply

